Preliminary notice is hereby given that the 142nd Annual General Meeting of The Royal Yacht Club of Tasmania will be held at the Clubhouse on Wednesday, 26th day of July Two Thousand and Twenty-Three at 6.00pm as follows;

• 4.45pm Registration for AGM opens
• 5.45pm 50-year Membership Presentation
• 6.00pm AGM commences

The business of the meeting shall include:

• Confirmation of Minutes from the 141st Annual General Meeting held on 27th July 2022
• Presentation of the Annual Report, Statement of Accounts, Balance Sheet, and the Auditors Report
• Declaration of any ballots for elections
• Appointment and re-engagement of Auditors for the 2023/2024 financial year
• Other business

Should any Member desire to have any matter included in the Agenda of the Annual General Meeting, the Member shall give written notice thereof to the Company Secretary not less than thirty (30) days prior to the meeting

Nomination of Commodore, Vice Commodore, Rear Commodore and One (1) Director and Two (2) vacant positions shall be made on the appropriate form that shall be available from the Company Secretary on and after Friday 2nd June 2023. Such nomination forms shall be lodged with the Company Secretary, together with a passport sized photo and short bio, by Noon on Friday 24th June 2023.

According to the Club’s constitution to be eligible to vote in the ballot and at the Annual General Meeting you must be a financial member and in one of the eligible membership categories (Senior, Life, Fifty Year, Perennial, Veteran, Country, Intermediate).

NOTE: the ballot will close 12 Noon Monday 24th July 2023.

How to Vote: In the event of a ballot being necessary:

1) Clubhouse – You may vote at Clubhouse reception during the following times:

2) Postal Vote – You may apply in writing to the Company Secretary for a Postal Vote. The Company Secretary must receive such vote not later than 12 Noon on Monday, 24th July 2023.

3) Online True Vote – You may vote via the Online True Vote facility. This method will close 12 Noon on Monday, 24th July 2023.

The following Flag Officers and Directors are retiring and eligible for re-election:
Commodore Richard Bevan
Vice Commodore Stephen McCullum
Rear Commodore Phillip Jackman
Edward Fader
Robert Gourlay
Paul McCartney

The following Flag Officers and Directors have indicated their intention to nominate for re-election for a further term:
Commodore Richard Bevan
Vice Commodore Stephen McCullum
Rear Commodore Phillip Jackman
Edward Fader

Please note: the 142nd Annual Report will be available from reception, posted on request and on the RYCT Website prior to the AGM.

Please note these critical dates: