

3rd June 2022

NOTICE OF 141st ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Notice is hereby given that the 141st Annual General Meeting of The Royal Yacht Club of Tasmania will be held at the Clubhouse on Wednesday, 27th day of July Two Thousand and Twenty-Two at 6.00pm as follows;

- 4.45pm Registration for AGM opens
- 5.45pm 50-year Membership Presentation
- 6.00pm AGM commences

The business of the meeting shall include:

- Confirmation of Minutes from the 140th Annual General Meeting held on 28th July 2021
- Presentation of the Annual Report, Statement of Accounts, Balance Sheet, and the Auditors Report
- Declaration of any ballots for elections
- Appointment and re-engagement of Auditors for the 2022/2023 financial year
- Other business

Should any Member desire to have any matter included in the Agenda of the Annual General Meeting, the Member shall give written notice thereof to the Company Secretary not less than thirty (30) days prior to the meeting

Nomination of Commodore, Vice Commodore, Rear Commodore and Four (4) Directors and One (1) Director vacancy shall be made on the appropriate form that shall be available from the Company Secretary on and after Friday 3rd June 2022. Such nomination forms shall be lodged with the Company Secretary, together with a passport sized photo and short bio, by Noon on Friday 24th June 2022.

According to the Club's constitution to be eligible to vote in the ballot and at the Annual General Meeting you must be a financial member and in one of the eligible membership categories (Senior, Life, Fifty Year, Perennial, Veteran, Country, Intermediate).

NOTE: the ballot will close 12 Noon Monday 25th July 2022.



THE ROYAL YACHT CLUB OF TASMANIA

How to Vote: In the event of a ballot being necessary:

1) Clubhouse - You may vote at Clubhouse reception during the following times:

| Monday | Tuesday | Wednesday | Thursday | Friday |
|-----------------------|-----------------------|---------------------------------------|---------------------------------------|---------------------------------------|
| | | 13 th July 9:30 – 17:00 | 14 th July 9:30 – 17:00 | 15 th July 9:30 – 17:00 |
| | | | | |
| 18 th July | 19 th July | 20 th July | 21 st July | 22 nd July |
| 9:30 - 17:00 | 9:30 - 17:00 | 9:30 - 17:00 | 9:30 – 17:00 | 9:30 – 17:00 |
| 25 th July | | | | |
| 9:00 – 12 Noon | | | | |

- 2) Postal Vote You may apply in writing to the Company Secretary for a Postal Vote. The Company Secretary must receive such vote not later than 12 Noon on Monday, 25th July 2022.
- 3) Online True Vote You may vote via the Online True Vote facility. This method will close 12 Noon on Monday, 25th July 2022.

The following Flag Officers and Directors are retiring and eligible for re-election:

Commodore Richard Bevan
Vice Commodore Ross Mannering
Rear Commodore Phillip Jackman
Anthony Cowley
Neil Shephard
Matthew Pilkington
Peter Martin
1 Director vacancy

Please note: the 141st Annual Report will be available from reception, posted on request and on the RYCT Website prior to the AGM. <u>www.ryct.org.au</u>

Please note these critical dates

| Friday | 3 rd June 2022 | Flag Officers and Director Nomination forms available from the Club |
|-----------|--|--|
| Friday | 24 th June 2022 | Flag Officers and Director Nominations Close |
| Wednesday | 29 th June 2022 | Closing date for receipt of notification of General Business |
| Wednesday | 13 th July 2022 | Voting commences; Clubhouse, Postal Votes & Online facility |
| Monday | 25 th July 2022 | All voting closes |
| Wednesday | 27 th July 2022 | Annual General Meeting |
| | Friday Wednesday Wednesday Monday | Friday 24 th June 2022 Wednesday 29 th June 2022 Wednesday 13 th July 2022 Monday 25 th July 2022 |

Signed

SUE BALL ACCM

S. M. Rall

COMPANY SECRETARY

25th May 2022